GET TO KNOW SAN AGUSTÍN

In the mountains of southern Colombia, where the Magdalena River begins and divides the Andes, a mysterious civilization left hundreds of impressive tombs and monoliths, some more than

5,000 years old.

 

The zoomorphic and anthropomorphic designs have  fascinated people from all over the world. In 1995, the Archaeological Parks of San Agustín and Isnos was declared by UNESCO as Cultural Heritage of Humanity and visiting them invites a deep discovery of this culture that reflected its life, its vision of the world and its spirituality, in these fascinating sculptures .

 

San Agustín is also surrounded by an impressive natural scenery that allows to enjoy rafting circuits on the Magdalena River, horse or bike ride into the green mountains and taste an organic coffee recognized as one of Colombia's best.

 

EXPERIENCES

With more than 30 years in San Agustín, we have known the experts to arrange visits to the places and activities that you do not want to miss during your stay in San Agustín. We can organize from half-day guided visits to the Archaeological Park, as well as 4-day horseback riding to visit the birthplace of the Magdalena River.

Here you can watch some videos of our experiences:

Lernen Sie San Agustín kennen

In den Bergen Südkolumbiens, wo der Fluss Magdalena entspringt und sich die Gebirgszüge der Zentral- und Ostanden trennen, hinterließ eine mysteriöse Zivilisation Hunderte beeindruckender Gräber und Statuen, von denen einige mehr als 5.000 Jahre alt sind.

 

Seine zoomorphen und anthropomorphen Formen haben nicht nur die Einheimischen, sondern auch mehrere Forscher aus aller Welt fasziniert. 1995 wurden die archäologischen Parks von San Agustín und Isnos von der UNESCO als kulturelles Erbe der Menschheit anerkannt. Ein Besuch ermöglicht die Erkundung dieser Kultur ein, die ihr Leben, ihre Vision der Welt und ihre Spiritualität in diesen faszinierenden Monolithen spektakulär widerspiegelt.

 

San Agustín ist auch von einer beeindruckenden natürlichen Umgebung umgeben, in der man auf dem Magdalena-Fluss raften, in den grünen Bergen wandern und Bio-Kaffee genießen kann (dieser gilt übrigens als einer der besten Kaffees der Welt!).

 

Ausflüge

Seit mehr als 30 Jahren in San Agustín kennen wir die richtigen Experten, um Besuche der Orte und Aktivitäten zu organisieren, die Sie während Ihres Aufenthalts in San Agustín nicht missen möchten. Wir können halbtägige geführte Besichtigungen des Archäologischen Parks bis hin zu 4-tägige Ausritte organisieren, um den Geburtsort des Flusses Magdalena zu besuchen.

Hier können Sie einige Videos von den Attraktionen sehen: